What is the Weirdest Holiday Gift You Have Ever Received?

(GIVEAWAY DETAILS AT BOTTOM)

When the holidays roll around – whenever that may be for you  – presents are involved. The good, the bad, and the…er, unique. With Christmas drawing closer and all the Black Friday and Cyber Monday sales behind us, there will be lots of presents. Big ones, small ones. Electronic or handmade. Kids toys or adult toys. It’ll be fun to watch. Especially when all the pictures start popping up on the various social media websites.

But, those…unique….little gifts always were their way into the batch, don’t they? When I was younger – about 6 or 7 years old – we lived with my aunt, uncle, and two cousins. They celebrated Christmas, but my parents and I didn’t. I enjoyed the tree, the lights, and the cookies. I went with my aunt when she dropped her presents off at her family or friends houses. They would then come to our place and drop off their presents. I was always with my aunt so I guess they felt obligated to have a gift for me too? (To be honest, these things never occurred to me because I knew we didn’t celebrate Christmas.)

That year…as a 6 or 7 year old…one of my presents was soap. Soap. Scented soap. But, soap nonetheless. I don’t remember much else. Just that we were all laughing and confused why someone would give a child soap. o.O (Books. Books are always the answer.)

But, it was weird and I didn’t know what to do with it. I don’t even know what happened to it or who used it. (Yes, yes. I know. It’s the thought that counts. At the same time though, I was thinking….did I smell last time I saw them? Is that why?)

Leave a comment below letting me know what is the weirdest holiday gift you have ever received or given…and enter to win the recently released anthology THE GIFT OF REGENCY.

(Remember, books are always the answer.)

Then, CLICK HERE to enter for more chances to win 1 of 2 copies. (Formats available: .pdf, .mobi, and .epub)

Gift of Regency_c

THE GIFT OF REGENCY

Four stories of long-ago love led off by a Christmas tale, making this the perfect gift for fans of Regency Romance.

Contains:

“A chance meeting at Berry’s wine shop, a misunderstanding and Christmastide all come together to allow the most handsome Scot in London to give Lady Emily Picton the best Christmas gift ever: a marriage not of convenience, but of love.” – The Holly and the Thistle by Regan Walker

“Too haute for comfort? A stylish gentleman meets his match when he wagers he can make a dowdy spinster the talk of the ton in Regency England.” – Some Like it Haute by Jillian Leigh

“Cat James fell out of a tree and into Colin Barringer’s heart. Now the viscount must make her fall again—for him.” – Returning the Favor by Priscilla Shay

“A stint playing Portia at the Theatre-Royal at Haymarket in London, a dropped valentine and a dangerous desire lead gentle-born Rose Collingwood into the arms of an Irishman whose love will hazard all she knows and is.” – The Shamrock and the Rose by Regan Walker

Available On:

Amazon **    AllRomance **    Smashwords  **   BPG ** GoodReads

You have from 12/16/13 12:01am EST to 12/17/13 12:01am  EST to enter.

Winners will be notified by 12/19/13

Terms & Conditions:

  • Must be 18 years or older
  • Available to whomever can open an e-book
  • Void where prohibited. I reserve the right to substitute prizes due to shipping costs or other obstacles.
  • Do not leave your email in the comments section
  • No purchase necessary
  • Fill out the form for extra entries

Leave a Reply

