Writerly Blog Hop!

Mina Lobo tagged me in this blog hop! =] Check out the interview I did with her earlier this month!

 

The Hop!

For this writerly-type hop, authors who’ve been tagged answer a buncha questions, then tag 3 of their fellow writers to do the same. (There’s always a catch.) The questions are as follows:

What are you working on right now?

 

Right right now, I’m working on an essay for class. But, in the writer-verse a contemporary New Adult romance.

How does it differ from other works in its genre?

It’s different because..I SAID SO. No, it’s different because the romance centers around  two Muslim Americans who are trying to find themselves in a world that isn’t so friendly to them and at the same time find love (possibly with each other..) And that somehow (wonder how that happened..) spawned into a series.

Why do you write what you do?

Writing contemporary and writing NA are both new to me. But, for right now, it’s because a lot of you seemed to be interested in the posts I did over the summer during Ramadan. Ever wonder what’s on the other side of the fence?


How does your writing process work?

Psh, process. What process? I write out of order, in different point of view, in vPreviewarious notebooks, on the computer, on my phone, on the train, in the shower, while sleeping. Don’t try to figure out my process. Just know it gets done when it needs to be 😛

NOW I SHALL TAG SOME PEOPLE!

NANCY GOODMAN (HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!)
ALLIE K. ADAM
CHARLOTTE RUSSELL

 

2 thoughts on “Writerly Blog Hop!

  1. Dude, you can write in the shower? Doesn’t the ink run??? 😉

    I’m so excited to learn your working on contemporary romance, especially featuring Muslim Americans!!! Very cool, and, I’m guessing, an untapped market in the US. Rock on!

Leave a Reply

