Day 18: Lack of Sleep is Winning

Hey. So. There was no Day 17 post because I was too tired to think. Went back to sleep at 4:30 Friday morning after praying, but was awake by 5:45 to go to work. On my way back home, I was napping on the train. I wasn’t totally knocked out, but it was enough that I missed my stop. Luckily, there was only one stop after mine. I got home by 4:30pm and pretty much passed out for the net 2 hours before I had to be up/shower to go to masjid.

However, we (my brother and I) didn’t go to masjid! We had iftaar and dinner at our friend’s house. I took a few pictures.

We broke our fast with Guyanese pholourie with sour/pepper. Uh, it’s a ball of seasoned split pea flour? Here’s a picture.

pholourie

Normally, they’re made into balls (or as close as you can get to a rounded shape), but this one came out like a duck o.O (we didn’t eat him.)

duck

Then, for dinner we had spaghetti with chicken Parmesan.

spaghetti

Biscuits.

bisuits

And salad (with croutons!)

salad

And Sprite.

For dessert we had brownies with ice cream. I forgot to take a picture of that because by that time I was tired and giggly. (We all were actually. I don’t know what she put in the food o.O)

My plate =]

plate

Tonight we went to an aunty’s house (I didn’t take pictures because it would’ve been weird). But, we had beef curry, chicken curry, mango curry, rice, roti, and salad, (Ice cream for dessert.)

And I’m thinking about getting these shoes for my Eid outfit.

eid shoes

3 thoughts on “Day 18: Lack of Sleep is Winning

Leave a Reply

