Manga Monday

Hey everyone!

New feature that I’m hoping to do bi-monthly, MANGA MONDAY. We (BPG people) were discussing character images and interviews and I mentioned I can never find a current actor/actress or even model to match my characters because even though they have descriptions, I don’t have a concrete image in mind. But, I think about everything in manga/anime/chibi form anyway.

This is Lady Catherine James, age 13.
(Click image for larger view)

Lady Catherine James Age 13
Anyone who has read RETURNING THE FAVOR should recognize the scene!

What do you think? =]

https://i0.wp.com/www.escapecodes.info/images/169.gifPriscilla Shay 2013

3 thoughts on “Manga Monday

  1. Pingback: Manga Monday | Priscilla Shay, author

  2. Pingback: Manga Monday | Priscilla Shay, author

  3. Priscilla whatever works for you. My first character was based on a Disney character from Atlantis . The character was a little pug nosed with curly hair (ship’s mechanic). My heroine Gina is that character. I have never found a female actress that is quite right.

Leave a Reply

