Spotlight: Vicky Dreiling + Giveaway

Hey guys! Meet Vicky Dreiling 🙂 Her novel HOW TO MARRY A DUKE is on sale until OCTOBER 1 for $2.99 at these retailers: Kindle, Nook, iTunes, Kobo, and Sony!

In honor of this, Vicky will be giving away 1 set of romance trading cards, a signed book plate, and 2 bookmarks to a lucky WINNER. I’ll also throw in an eCopy of HOW TO MARRY A DUKE 🙂

(Scroll to the bottom for more details.)

Triple Rita®-finalist Vick Dreiling is a confirmed historical romance junkie and Anglophile. Frequent business trips to the UK allowed her to indulge her passion for all things Regency England. Bath, Stonehenge, and Spencer House are among her favorite places. She is, however, truly sorry for accidentally setting off a security alarm in Windsor Castle. That unfortunate incident led her British colleagues to nickname her “Trouble”. A native Texan, she holds degrees in English literature and marketing.

 Website   Pinterest   GoodReads  StreetTeam

_______________________________________________________

(I kind of ❤ Tristan ^_^)

HOW TO MARRY A DUKE blurb:

Tristan, the Duke of Shelbourne is a man with a mission: find a wife he can tolerate as long as they both shall live. No love is necessary—nor desired. But how to choose amid a dizzying array of wealthy-yet-witless candidates? Hire London’s infamously prim and proper matchmaker. Then pretend she’s not the most captivating woman he’s ever met . . .

Helping a devilish Duke create a contest to pick his perfect mate is the kind of challenge Tessa Mansfield relishes. Her methods may be scandalous, but she’s determined to find the notorious bachelor more than a wife—she’ll bring him true love. Yet when Tessa watches the women vie for the Duke’s affections, she longs to win his heart herself. And after a stolen kiss confirms Tristan’s desire, Tessa knows she has broken a matchmaker’s number one rule: never fall in love with the groom.

Excerpt Link:http://www.vickydreiling.com/excerpt_duke.html

Purchase: Kindle, Nook, iTunes, Kobo, Sony!
_______________________________________________________

ALSO, her e – novella A SEASON FOR SIN released September 4th!
(Her covers are so pretty…)

A SEASON FOR SIN blurb:

Introducing the Sinful Scoundrels…

The Earl of Bellingham is nothing is not a creature of habit: money, meals, and mistresses must be strictly managed if a man is to have a moment’s peace. It’s a system that works splendidly for him–until now. With his oldest and dearest friends succumbing, one by one, to wedded bliss, Bell is now restless and a trifle lonely. Enter the Sinful Scoundrels–Colin Brockhurst, Earl of Ravenshire, and Harry Norcliffe, Viscount Evermore–who drag him back into society and draw his rakish eye to the ton’s new beautiful young widow. Bell isn’t after a wife, but a challenge. And Laura Davenport should fit the bill quite nicely…

Purchase:

Kindle  Nook    iBooks

_______________________________________________________

GIVEAWAY DETAILS

(US/CA only)

A comment entitles you to ONE entry

CLICK HERE for FIVE additional entries for a total of SIX chances to win

You have from 9/10/12 12:01 EST to 9/16/12 12:01 EST to enter.

Winner will be announced 9/16

Terms & Conditions:
  • Must be 18 years or older
  • No purchase necessary
  • Open to US/CA only
  • Do not leave your email in the comments section
  • Leave a meaningful comment/question in the comments section for 1 entry
  • Fill out the form for extra entries

12 thoughts on “Spotlight: Vicky Dreiling + Giveaway

  1. Vicky will be a new author for me. I am currently reading faster than the authors and characters I follow can get published. I to liked the cover and in the library or a book store it would make me check out the book … yes I start my judging of a book by the cover. However, I always reserve the finally judgement until the last word is read. I thank you for the chance to get to know a new author.

  2. I read the excerpt and it was great. Thank you for sharing Vicky’s book. I can tell she’s one of those authors that I am going to enjoy reading.

    • Priscilla, Can you please email me your address? I’m sending you a copy of HOW TO MARRY A DUKE for your Knitting for Charity event.

      Thanks! Vicky Dreiling

  3. I have a thing for Regency romances. And historical FICTION – specially romantic ones – are the only history I can really stomach! So even if I don’t win, I think I’ll have to buy the e-book. I’m too interested to not do so!

  4. So cool! I haven’t read any of these books but I can’t wait to see who wins this one. Thanks for having this giveaway! I love the title.

  5. Hi Priscilla, thanks so much for the feature about my books. A SEASON FOR SIN is a prelude to my new series coming out in Spring 2013. The e-version of HOW TO MARRY A DUKE is available for a limited time – until Oct 1st, so now is the time to grab it. HTMAD is my first book that got 2 RITA nominations. HOW TO SEDUCE A SCOUNDREL also got a nomination, and that’s how I ended up with three RITA nominations the first time I entered. I still can’t believe it! Thanks bunches!

  6. Hi Priscilla –

    Vicky’s books aren’t to be missed! I already down-loaded A Season for Sin on my Kindle and am going to start reading it as soon as I finish what I’m reading now.

    I can’t wait to read How To Marry A Duke! I know you have read some of her other books and already know that her stoires aren’t to be missed. October won’t come soon enough for me and although the wait is long for How To Marry A Duke Vicky’s books are so good they are worth waiting for!

    If any of your followers haven’t read her stories yet they should pick up a copy of A Season for Sin today and as soon as they do they’ll be fans forever!

    Thanks for the chance to win a copy of How to Marry A Duke! You’re going to make one of your followers a very happy reader!

    • Hi, HOW TO MARRY A DUKE isn’t releasing in October, the reduced price runs until Oct 1. It was Vicky’s first book 🙂 sorry for the confusion

Leave a Reply

