Plotting and Stowing

Haven’t blogged in a while. I’ve been caught up with school and trying to find a job. (Yeah, it’s not even a social life. Never had one of those o.O)

We have the fiction, poetry, and pictures for our Literary Magazine. We even set the outline. Now all we’re waiting on is the bios of those being published. *sigh* We’re almost there! I can’t wait to show you guys the cover. It’s a really cool picture and I’m so glad we were able to use it.

Class-wise, we’ve started on the long road towards writing the first fifty pages of our novel. I started outline yesterday when I came home because I knew I had more homework waiting in the wings and there’s no such thing as a free weekend.

Then, today I was thinking about it again. Maybe I should add more drama. Maybe flesh out the characters now and not wait for the professor to us to do it. Maybe use completely different characters?

So, I sat there…and came up with a different plot. Not a NEW plot, just a different one. It wasn’t new because I thought of it a while back, wrote a few general paragraphs, and tucked it away for a rainy day or when I finally finished with Will and Sophia (whichever came first). I plotted and stowed. You might think you’re overwhelmed because the plot bunnies keep making babies. But, guess what? They’ll be there to keep you warm later. I’m glad I wrote this one down on a whim because a year and a half later I’m finally able to give it the time it deserves.

I reduced the age of the protagonist to fit YA, boiled the plot down to one sentence, and texted my friend about the new idea. Yeah, she encourages me WAYYYY too much. Basically, now I have a whole new plotline. I even have character pictures!

I’ll probably have another one by tomorrow -_____-

But! I was uber productive today.
+ Have a more dramatic, sturdier plot
+ Fixed my resume
+ Posted 2 of 5 assignments for my online class
+ Read half a book
+ Found more internships! (YAY!)

That’s all for today. I know I’m behind on the Book Reviews, but they’ll be back (hopefully soon). I’ve read a lot, just haven’t had time to type up a review!

PS

Do you like my eyes? 😛

CURRENTLY READING: Sins of the Night by Sherrilyn Kenyon
The Taming of the Wolf by Lydia Dare
Pleasure Unleashed by Larissa Ione

Yeah…whoever said you should read one book at a time and savor it clearly wasn’t going to school at the time.

Leave a Reply

