Read and Be Jealous :D

I didn’t really mean the title :/ I’m just excited 😀

I decided to look at my list of Required Reading for the Spring semester since it starts is about two weeks for me.  I’m taking an Advanced Fiction Writing course with a newly hired professor and guess what she has as one of her Required Reading books?

The Hunger Games!

I haven’t read the trilogy yet and I (somehow) managed to avoid all the spoilers. But, how do you think Suzanne Collins would feel being on a college student’s list of required reading.  I don’t know, I think it’s pretty awesome.

Oh, but be sad because the History Department called this morning and canceled my Classical Mythology class because of low registration.

My Spring semester consists of reading and writing stories.

PS

4 thoughts on “Read and Be Jealous :D

  1. OMG! You are so lucky! I wish my classes got me to read The Hunger Games. And that sucks about your class getting canceled. I’ve had my share of those as well.

    • I know. This is actually a first. Usually they assign Literary Fiction. Last time we had to read The Brief and Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao

      >_< I really wanted to take that class too lol

Leave a Reply

