NaNoWriMo Day 30

Alas, dear Yorick!

Today (er..tonight?) is the final day of NaNoWriMo. My official ending word count? 16,500.

That folks is what we call a major FAIL.

But, fear not! I shall finish the story. (Most likely during December and the beginning of January.)

I’ve already started posting The Heart Speaks on fictionpress (you should check it out when the website stops acting stupid).

All of them are unedited chapters, but once I finish it I will go back and edit both Listening to Love and The Heart Speaks.

Some may have (most likely none) noticed a new section in the right sidebar: Book Reviews to Come.

About half are books I’ve 1) read or 2) are in the middle of reading. Once classes and finals are over (two more weeks, whoo!!) I’ll type of the reviews and post them! I am sorely behind >_< Especially since I finished Personal Demons like…the day it came out.

Anywho, look forward to all that in December. I’m off to read Robinson Crusoe and The Life of Pi!! -___-

PS

4 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Day 30

  1. Oh, wow!

    But as much as I want to come to NY, I can’t make any plans yet. I’m going to be attending the summer semester at university, cause I’m in my final year for my BA and I want to get it over with. Though I’ll probably only miss about 1 week if I do attend, I can’t make any plans until I know what classes I have and such…

    I really, really want to see NY and the RWA conference…Argh, I hate school at times like this 😦

    • haha, yeah, the only reason I’m making plans for this RWA is because I’m already in NY

      :/ your last semester…do you have anything set yet for after graduation??

  2. I knew him well, Horatio…

    Haha πŸ˜€

    You’ll get them next year! I did notice the “Book reviews to come” sidebar, some of the books I’ve read and plan to review as well, other like “Personal Demons” I hadn’t heard of…

    The weirdest thing is that I’ve never, never read any Eloisa James, and she’s pretty popular. The first Eloisa James I’ll ever be reading is “The Lady Most Likely” because it’s a novel in three parts with Julia Quinn and Connie Brockway (another writer I’ll be reading for the first time).

    • πŸ˜› Personal Demons is the debut novel of a contemporary paranormal YA author..

      Yeah, I hadn’t read much Eloisa James either. But, then Noelle Pierce got one of her novels for me when she went to the RWA conference this year and I read a few others after πŸ™‚

      BTW!!! You wouldn’t happen..to be considering…coming to NY June 28-July 1 would you? 2011’s RWA is in NY πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

