In Which I am Alive

First, I ‘m here, I’m here!  The semester finished May..15th?  Then, my last final was on May 26th.  The end of May brought me a bunch of books to read!  (One Dance With a Duke, The Darkest Passion, Ten Things I Love About You)  I got caught up with reading and working…so…yes, Bad me.  (Sawwie.)

Second, do you like my new header???  The picture quality is horrible, but I don’t really know how to use the camera so this is what we’re working with.  But, I ask because it was my first attempt at a painting!  I don’t know, I just felt like painting something and it ended up being that three-piece work.  (If I failed miserably and you can’t tell, it’s a Cherry Blossom tree branch.)  This is another look:

Third, I also got caught up with the World Cup that started June 11th.  And I’m a bit of a …*CoughfanaticCough*  WHOO! SPAIN! (Hopefully, they’ll do better.)

Yum —>
I’m not a fan of Cristiano Ronaldo’s game…but I can appreciate..
=================

I’d love to review Tessa Dare’s One Dance With a Duke, but I’m waiting for my friend because I don’t want her to read this then try to murder me because of spoilers.  So, I think the first review will be The Darkest Passion by Gena Showalter which IS NOT a Regency Romance.  It’s a contemporary paranormal romance.  I think it’s categorized as an erotica too.  *Shrug* No clue.

By the way, my camera’s dead, so the pictures of the lit mag must wait.  *sigh*

Hmm, just so there’s a list.  Books I have read:

A Lady’s Guide to Improper Behavior
by Suzanne Enoch (completed)
The Darkest Passion by Gena Showalter (completed)
One Dance With a Duke by Tessa Dare (completed)
Ten Things I Love About You by Julia Quinn (yet to start)
The Madness of Lord Ian Mackenzie by Jennifer Ashley (haven’t finished yet)
Lover Mine by J.R. Ward (refuse to finish)

I  also bought Anne Rice’s Interview With a Vampire and The Vampire Lestat.  But I haven’t had a chance to read them yet…Stupid work..

(If anyone remembers of knows the other’s I’ve been reading, feel free to add!)

Oh, an check out LTWF‘s newest contest! I’m really excited about it 🙂

PS

Leave a Reply

