NaNoWriMo – Day 15

Progress has been made!  Chapter 3 is up.  Again, I’m about 10k behind.  BUT, if you give me a day and some quiet, I could write 5k a day.

Now that I spent all day writing, I have to do some homework I brushed off.  My afternoon class got cancelled for tomorrow so I’ll do a lot of it tomorrow.

Go read chapter 3! I couldn’t resist including Will and Collingsworth and Bromfield.  And as an added bonus, I included their wives.  (Well, I mentioned the ladies.)  Since LTL takes place in October 1815 and WW ended May 1814, my WW buddies are wrapped during the interim.  Oh, I love them so!

PS

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo – Day 15

  1. I stared at your progress meter for a good long minute. Write or Die. How inspiring….LOL. I love it.

    I’m so glad that you’re able to write a second story so easily. I envy you. Why do I find so much difficulty in writing something new??!?!??! It’s really annoying. When I do try to write something new I end up writing about heroine and hero in the guise of Amanda and Lucas. GAH. I worry at times that I’ll never be able to write another story. *sobs*

    I guess, for me, I just need some time to pass.

    • LOL, yeah, it is. There person even created a software that you can set and if you don’t type anything in a certain amount of time or if you don’t reach the established goal your words start disappearing, no saving. It really IS write or die.

      Aww, I have a lot of plot bunnies. And it took me so long to write WW I had time to think of random plots. Oh, lol, I couldn’t let Will and the gang go. They popped up at the end of my latest LTL chapter and I’m pretty sure Sophia’s going to pop up later too.

      You will, don’t worry. But, I do advise you to keep writing while you’re querying for TRC even if it’s only snip bits. Keep writing no matter what, that way when you DO get an agent and make it to a publisher you have more than one story to offer them and they’ll love you even more 🙂

Leave a Reply

