NaNoWriMo – Day 7

Well, I have been remiss in my NaNoWriMo duties.

For two days in a row I missed the word count goal which a total of three days missed.  I am, however, catching up.  LTL has it’s own page now.  Look to the left in my sidebar: “Listening to Love”.  Yesterday, I randomly decided to post the first chapter of LTL on FP.  So, go check it out and tell me what you think!  I’m not very confident in the story, but we’ll just have to see where it goes.  I’m thinking the story will only be ten chapters long, with each chapter being 5000 words long (give or take a few).

Personal update!  On Thursday, before I went to my ASL class….I taught myself the British Sign Language alphabet!  I was (am) so proud of myself.  Wouldn’t be awesome if I somehow managed to become trilingual with English, ASL, and BSL?

Then, when we went to class the professor ended up talking about becoming an interpreter.  Did you know (according to the professor) certified interpreters make about $75 an hour and if you work for VRS (Video Relay Service) you can make $600 a day!  Also, in addition to your salary all expenses are paid; transportation, gas, toll.  Naturally, when I came home I did a little bit of research.  I found out it’s only two years of training (6 trimesters: Fall, Winter and Spring).  It’s not bad.  I really, really want to become an interpreter now.  Not because of the money, but because I’m really interested in the language and culture, plus, added bonus! Lots of travel!

Well, I’m off to catch up on the 10 essays I’ve procrastinated on since the beginning of the semester and I’ll squeeze in some writing time!  I’ll come back later and update my word count!

PS

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo – Day 7

  1. Oh man I am so behind in your blog. I dropped by, read your post, and had no idea what LTL stood for!!! I’ll refer to your older posts!! But good luck with nanowrimo!!

    • Sorry 🙂 LTL = Listening to Love. Thanks! It’s crazy..but so much fun! Speaking of crazy… lol, I was just over reading your blog when I got the email about this comment

Leave a Reply

