NaNoWriMo-Day 3

Hi!

Well, today I was writing – or trying to write – and it hit me.  I can’t do much without an outline.  There are some people who prefer or work better without an outline because it allows for the free flow of ideas.  However, I found that if I don’t know where I’m going, I won’t go anywhere.  It’s my stubborn little mind needing that extra push (or pull, depending which way you look at it).

So, today I attempted to pen a loose outline.  I already have my summary which is the general idea of the story, but we all know details are everything.  And there is no way I’m going to make 50,000 words in 30 days if I don’t have details.  As of now, I have a four chapter outline; we’ll see how it goes from there.

Yesterday I didn’t make the goal, but today I caught up (to yesterday’s goal).  Now, I’m trying to stay ahead of that little blue bar.  Actually, I’m kind of kicking myself, wondering why I didn’t use Collingsworth’s story as my NaNoWriMo plot.  I mean, kill two birds with one stone, right?  I get a NaNo plot AND get to move on with my series of stories.  But, alas, I wasn’t thinking and came up with an entirely new plot which I can guarantee will need a rewrite.

Update on the story I have to write for class.  It’s titled, “Forget Me Not” and it follows Nathan through the stages of Alzheimer’s.  I’ve written the beginning and the end.  Now, I just need a middle.  Yes, I know, I’m an odd writer.  Eh.

Oh! Yesterday I posted character pictures; guess what I have for you today.  Songs!

Carina:
Before -“Here I Am” from Disney’s Camp Rock soundtrack
After –  “That’s What You Get” by Paramore

Ashton:
Before: “Tempted to Touch” by Rupee
After: “It’s Been A While” by Staind

The “before song” is before they start liking each other and the “after song” is for after one of both have fallen for each other.

I haven’t found anything for Zach though.  Bummer.  Any suggestions?

PS

5001 / 50000 words. 10% done!

Leave a Reply

