October 28,2009

hello

 

,

Willful Wisdom is complete.

I just posted the last chapter.  There IS an epilogue, but that will be posted on Saturday around midnight.  Why?  Because I was talking to my friend and we thought it would be pretty cool if I posted it then since I started writing November 2007.  It’s sort of an anniversary.

Ah.  Is it wrong that I finished the story, but it feels a bit anticlimactic?  I mean, I’m super excited that I finished!  But, I don’t know.  I can’t really explain it.  I think anticlimactic is the wrong word.  It’s more like…It’s over o.o

Switching gear, NaNoWriMo is almost here!  I’m going to give it a go this year, see what happens.  I have a title, characters, character backgrounds, and even a plot!  How exciting.  You should come visit me!  This is the link to my profile: http://www.nanowrimo.org/eng/user/513526

So, that is pretty much going to hog my November.  Plus, I have a new short story due for class on 11/18 and I have to work on that.  Then, the first two weeks in December are going to be hectic since it’s the ending of the semester and FINALS!

But, then we have a month off in January! (I’m not sure yet if I’m taking a winter class.)  If everything goes according to plan, I’ll be editing/revising WW in January and applying to Penguin’s internship.

WHOO!!!

Busy, busy, busy.  (HaHa, I learned how to sign ‘busy’ in class today.)

PS

101235 / 100000 words. 101% done!

2 thoughts on “October 28,2009

  1. OMG IT’S DONE!!! Sooner than I expected. This is so awsome. By the way, lovely new blog theme!!!

    I’ve almost finished reading, during my subway rides, I still have one more chapter to go. Then I’ll leave a comment 🙂

    • Yeah, lol I know! And I’m starting NaNoWriMo on Sunday, how exciting! 🙂

      Thanks, I like it too. When I saw it I was like..”ooo, pretty”

      Hope you like it! It’s like..extra mushy and I know there’s a lot of issues, but that’s what draft 2 is for!

Leave a Reply

