October 20, 2009

Hello again lovelies,

Yesterday I posted the next chapter of WW, Chapter 25.

Harrington, Sophia’s father, is an interesting character.  When I was writing his part in the last chapter I was thinking he is probably my most three dimensional character, yet he’s the one nobody likes.  Which, I’m perfectly fine with no one liking him because you’re not supposed to; I purposely made him an ass.

But, he served his purpose.  He explained the past, his wife, Will’s father, the women.  It was all somehow connected in my head and made its way onto MS Word.  Although, I think the only reason I finished the chapter last night was because I didn’t want to study for my Sociology midterm.

I went to class took an hour to do the midterm.  It was…okay.  The first 25 questions were multiple choice and those were fine, but the last two conceptualization questions were difficult.  I guess I’ll just have to wait and see.  Bleh.

The ASL midterm, now that one I know I passed.  It’s either you know it or you don’t.

Now, back to writing.  I’m almost done! Whoo.  Chapter 26 should be pretty long since Sophia has a lot of thinking to do and there’s one more sort of twist.  And I think there’s still a bit more for Harrington to explain.  Ironically, one of my favorite characters is one who isn’t even in the story.  Will’s dad.  He was so awesome.

I was talking to my friend while I was writing and I discovered… I don’t know Will and Sophia’s birthdays.  I know what year they were born, but not the actual day of their births.  I was thinking since Sophia’s tempermental, but occasionally sensitive, she would be Aries.  Will is passionate, but protective so he would be Taurus.  So, I narrowed it down. Then, I was thinking it would be funny/ironic if his birthday was May 1.

Hmmm, okay.  I’m off to write.  Let’s see what will come out.

PS

Oh, by the way, I’m currently reading Lady of Scandal by Tina Gabrielle.  It’s her debut novel and from what I’ve read so far it’s pretty good.  I really like the male protagonist, Blake.  You should try it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

