October 10, 2009

Hi hi,

I finished Chapter 23.  I’m not lovin’ it.  I, honestly, think it’s a confused jumble.  But, you tell me what you think.  I already have the outline for my second draft written (beginning to end).  Next up, is Chapter 24.  I already have four pages written, just need to buckle down and write the rest.  Then, WW is almost over.  I think I only have to write like two or three more chapters.   I know the romance is kind of (majorly) underdeveloped, but I’ve come to the end of my plot.  It’s going to end where it ends.

About my previous post, I mentioned a short story I did for class.  The professor said he’s going to hand it back on Wednesday.  Then, I’ll get to incorporate his comments into my rewrite of that (I don’t know if I’m  in his workshop schedule yet).  Bright note!  I’ve already conjured and started an idea for the next short story we have to write for class.  (I even have a title) Even more brightness!  I also decided to participate in NaNoWriMo this year, and I came have a plot and a title! YAY!

Interesting, huh?  I have like five stories going at once, on top of the other class work I have.  Oh, and I have my ASL midterm next week, my Sociology midterm the following week, and a Proficiency exam the day after that.

Book Buy for October: The Care and Taming of a Rogue by Suzanne Enoch (He has a monkey!)
I’m also considering getting Don’t Tempt Me by Loretta Chase.

Oh! And I’ve added even more authors to my friends list on FB since the last post.

PS

2 thoughts on “October 10, 2009

  1. yayyy I can’t wait to read chpt 23. I’m going to read it after my midterms are over! Something to look forward to 😉

    • 🙂 Good luck! Isn’t college just ..horrid…and time consuming?? I mean, I have fun, but all the work…

      I have midterms coming up soon too, so I’m trying to get 24 out before then. 2 surprises for you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

