May 20, 2009

I was productive today! 🙂

The day didn’t start off well.  When I woke up early to register for my classes…I found out they only gave me permission for one of the two I applied for.  Not happy.  I called and called and called.  Finally, after 15 calls I got through (this was at like 10am), but they said I had to wait until after 4pm.  Suffice it to say, I was not happy.

I decided to distract myself.  I felt the urge to be productive.  And I was! ^_^ 

I cleaned my pigsty of a room that hadn’t been cleaned in months.  Cleaned out my closet (you can actually see the floor now!).  And I threw out papers from this semester that I don’t need any more.  I was so caught up in everything I totally forgot about registering and didn’t come back to the computer until 5pm. 

I went on the website and registered for my class…only to find out they changed the times for one of them and now it conflicted with another I already registered for.  Again, I was not happy.  I went through all the possible classes and came out with one that it taught online.  Online courses are fine, but it said “Hours TBA”.  The class only meets once a week, but if they Hours are TBA, it might conflict with another class.  Sigh.  I don’t know what to do.  Oh, well.  I have the other classes.

But, I’m off to do my beta-reading, finish my book review, and talk to Will and Sophia.

So very productive today! 🙂

PS

Leave a Reply

