May 19, 2009

Hi! It’s time to experience yet another one of my mood swings! Yayyyy!!

I’ve been “ridiculously happy” for the past couple of days because the semester is finally over! I wrote all the essays, compiled all the portfolios and handed in everything. HUGE sigh of relief. But, then I started getting bored because now that it’s over…I have nothing to do. That’s a misstatement because I could be writing, but nothing’s springing from my fountain of inspiration and I don’t want to force it.

But, then June mentioned adding a picture as my header! I was very excited about it because one, I’m odd, and two, it gave me something to do. After three hours – yes, I sat at my computer for three hours – I was finally able to post the picture. It took two minutes to find the picture and add words, but it took two hours and fifty-eight minutes to find the right theme and to resize the picture. So, how do you like it? I think it came out pretty well. The picture is from Keira Knightley’s Pride and Prejudice. The quote says, “I am determined that nothing but the very deepest of love shall induce me into matrimony.” I love it for two reasons: it is absolutely, one-hundred percent true about my life and personality and it I believe it is relevant to my heroines.

Well, I mentioned a mood swing so here it is.  🙂

While I am happy the semester is over and I feel extremely accomplished having posted the header…I’m having a slight mental breakdown. I have to register for next semester and my appointment isn’t until tomorrow at 9am which is fine because I can register online. But, all the classes I want to or need to take are filling up!!! I don’t know what to do. I only applied for permission to take the two classes I need. If they fill up, I can’t register for the others because I don’t have permission. I can go to campus and get permission, but the guy who gives permission is RARELY –if ever – there. By the time I find him and get permission ALL the classes might be full. If I’m not a full time student or take a semester off I lose my scholarships. And I don’t want to take a semester off anyway. Argh! I hope no one registers for those classes between now and tomorrow morning. I’ll be very depressed if they do.

Now, about writing! The pen and paper are right next to my laptop and waiting to be attacked! Here I go scurrying off to drag Will and Sophia out of their closet!! (Well, in their case it’s probably a library….)

I’ll be back in a few with an update!

PS

One thought on “May 19, 2009

  1. Watch some BBC period dramas. This always seem to help stimulate the imagination 🙂 ohhh I can’t wait to read more of Will and Sophia!

Leave a Reply

