May 12, 2009

This author is not a happy camper.  Why?  Professors can be very irritating.

If you’ve been following the blog or have read the past entries, you know I’ve been stressing out about the final week of the semester.  Everything is due and everyone decided they want a couple essays for their final project or a portfolio.  I worked it out and I was so happy!  Everything was spread out, with each day designated a single class.  I would do the work, print it the next day, hand it in and start the cycle over. 

THEN.  Then, my Creative Writing professor decides she doesn’t want us to hand her portfolio in until the 18th and won’t let us what to put in it until the 13th.  My classes and any connection with the campus is done, finished, complete, terminated Thursday, May 14, 2009 at 10:45am.  But, because of her I have to come in for two minutes on the 18th.  It’s not that big of a deal, but it’s annoying me because I wanted to get everything done and have a chance to focus on my writing.  Plus, she told it was due the 13th!  She lied!!

Monday, I came home not so happy.  But, I brushed it off because that 8 page paper I had no clue how to write was due the next day (today).  I stayed up until 2am writing it…still completly lost.  The class wasn’t until 2pm and I got out of class at 11am…so I spent the three hours revising and finalizing the essay.  And this point I was hungry (I skipped lunch because I was focusing on the essay), cranky, hot, sleep deprived.  At two I go to class, it’s the last day, the professors were being nice and brought snacks…..then tell us they moved the due date for the paper to Thursday.  Me—> NOT A HAPPY CAMPER.  Nope.  No siree, Bob.

So, now I’m typing away at my Sociology assignment..whose due date was pushed off to tomorrow (go figure…) 

I’ll start posting reviews on…Saturday?  Yeah, Saturday or maybe even Friday, if I’m awake.  I plan on spending lots and lots of quality time with my pillow after this is all done.

P.S.

12 thoughts on “May 12, 2009

  1. Oh, and if you want to try it on your own, all you have to do is go to your account,scroll down the banner to “Appearance” and under it it says “custom header.” You click that, there will be a button that says “browse’ and you just click on the pic you want to upload.

    • ahhh i found the “custom header” 😦 but it’s not working!!!

      I keep resizing it…but it’s squished and icky 😦 I’ll email it 🙂

      Please and thank you!!!

      • this is what i’d do, i’d go to google and when searching for this pic, you make sure to filter it so that only “large” images show up. If it’s not large, then it gets all “squished and icky” as you put it hehe. Anyway, if you don’t get what I mean (i’m horrible at explaining) send it over to me and I’ll do it for you. And then I’ll send it back and you can put the text you want to write on it

      • “….even if i have to kill them,” reading that last line to your motto had me cracking!!!

        • lol, i ❤ my motto 🙂

          but look!!! I got it!!! It doesn't look like a regency picture, but it's the beginning scene form P&P (with Kiera Knightly) and the quote is from Elizabeth 🙂

          I'm extremely happy it worked. Thank you!!! 🙂

          • oh! very pretty! I’ve always felt that the Benevolence theme was the prettiest format! And the heading looks lovely. Fits just perfectly. Now I hope you post up updates of you writing more often! hehe

  2. send me the picture you want to post up and I’ll pretty-fy it for you, resize it, so that it’ll fit nicely into your banner. How about that? You can send the picture to me at june.hur@hotmail.com

  3. And, hey, add a picture to your Blog’s header!!! (A regency pic preferably, as you’re a Regency author!). Then we two can become the “debutante” Authors of Regency romance books har har har

  4. I can’t wait for the reviews!!!!!!
    Anyway, no WONDER you have so little time to write WW! Whew…

    • Lol, I’m working on it right now. But, don’t worry, everything is finished now, so I have more time. Hopefully no writer’s block 🙂

Leave a Reply

